Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Heartland Network - VISN 15



VA Heartland Network - VISN 15

The VA Heartland Network is one of 18 Veteran Integrated Service Networks (VISN) across the country. The network consists of seven health care systems, with nine VA Medical Centers (VAMC), and 63 Community Based Outpatient Clinics (CBOC), within the states of Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Kentucky, Indiana, and Arkansas. This equates to 162,452.57 square miles of coverage across 263 counties, with over 85% categorized as 'Rural' or 'highly rural,' with a majority of those counties also being designated as Medically Underserved according to the Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS).


VISN 15 Vision Statement: 

            The Healthcare System Veterans Trust and Choose

VISN 15 Mission Statement: 

     Honor America’s Veterans by providing exceptional healthcare
                    that improves their health and well-being

VISN 15 Core Values:

      ICARE; Integrity, Commitment, Advocacy, Respect, Excellence

Leadership Information